goal free running

Three weeks since running the Mountains 2 Beach marathon and I’m starting to feel like I’m back to normal. Volume, frequency, and pace are well below my training levels and that’s ok.

weekly

Until I feel ready I’m running goal free. I decide my route the day of my run and let the pace come on its own.

cloud_strand

I usually find myself running the Strand along Redondo, Hermosa, or Manhattan Beach. Even on warm days, like today, the sea breeze keeps conditions just right.

strand_path

I can tell that my marathon recovery is coming to a close. I’m back to five runs this week and my legs are starting to feel fresh. Time to start thinking about the rest of 2016.

Leave a Reply

